Arduino PS/2 Mouse to Amiga converter

Of course i need an mouse to operate with the Amiga and byuing an old tank mouse is no option for me.

Arduino Uno R3 clone
Arduino Uno R3 clone
Home build Arduino shield
Home build Arduino shield
Shield circuit
Shield circuit
DB9 Serial/Atari/Amiga/Sega connector
DB9 Serial/Atari/Amiga/Sega connector
Complete converter
Complete converter

White connector for a PS/2 connector.

The USB port is ONLY compatible with an USB mouse that supports the PS/2 protocol.

Copy and pasted some code from the internet and modified it.

Now the Arduino acts as a PS/2 mouse converter with joystick emulation.

Press reset and hold right mouse button to activate joystick mode.

Downloads:

- Arduino Sketch comming soon -

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Steve (Sonntag, 03 November 2019 15:05)

    Hi!

    Neat project! I'd love to build one since I know Arduino pretty well and have an A500 with no mouse! Could you send a link to the sketch and a rough wiring diagram?

    My e-mail is: cellforward1@gmail.com

    Thanks!

  • #2

    Gonzalo (Montag, 25 Mai 2020 22:53)

    Congrats for your work!

    I'm resurrecting an Amiga 500.
    I got it as a gift from a friend in NL many years ago. I have the Amiga, power brick and an RGB cable.
    I already modded a Sony Trinitron to accept RGB, replaced Varta from RTC board, cleaned floppy drive and retrobrighted it all. While i'm waiting for the Gotek and replacement keyboard membrane... i have to make an adapter for a mouse.

    I prefer the Arduino approach to a PIC adapter..

    Would you plz send the code and diagrams to your project?

    Much appreciated! Greetings from Argentina

    Gonzalo
    gonza2224@gmail.com

  • #3

    Paul Kaz (Mittwoch, 20 Januar 2021 21:31)

    Good morning .
    Happy New Year.
    I have an Amiga 500 my mouse is broken and I wanted to replace it with a ps / 2 mouse
    It would be easy to send me the design. I deal with arduino You could send me the design to make it in your own way.

    paulkaz@freemail.gr

    Thank you From Greece.

    Paul Kaz.